Makeup I am loving – July 2017

I am always looking for new makeup, skin care etc. Here are some of the items which I am currently loving!

Mint candyMaybelline Baby Lips Lipbalm – Mint Candy

I suffer from really dry lips throughout the year. I absolutely love my Nivea lipbalms but wanted to try something new. I found this is Poundland of all places! It smells delicious – just like humbugs. The formula is very moisturising. Just be careful with the amount you put on your lips as there is a white/pale pink residue. There are a load more products in the Baby Lips range. I think I need to try out some more!

lip paint Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Lip Paint – 610

Who doesn’t love a good nude lip? I say to myself that I am going to go out of my comfort zone and try some wacky colours! However, I always seem to gravitate back to nudes. The built in applicator makes it easy to apply. I love the chocolate pink colour. It is also long lasting but be mindful when eating fatty/greasy foods as this will affect the longevity of the wear time. Maybelline have a range of colours to suit all skin tones. Give one a go, you won’t be disappointed! I brought mine from Superdrug. It is currently priced at £4.99. It it also part of the 3 for 2 makeup special. Beauty Card holders can also get triple points on this item.

Barry M Highlighters Barry M Cosmic Lights Highlighting Palette

There are 4 creams and 2 powders. Love that there is a good sized mirror and it has a magnetic close. All 6 shades are really creamy and easy to blend. You can apply a little for a more subtle glow or half a ton if you like to glow to the gods! To get a really blinding highlight, try applying the cream first and setting it with one of the 2 powders – BOOM, super metallic blinding highlight!  I would have liked the shades to be named or is that being really fussy! These shades are pretty similar to 2 ABH Glow kits so a nice cheap dupe! I brought this palette from Superdrug. At the moment, the palette is part of a 3 for 2 makeup special. There are also triple points on this item for Beauty Card holders (like me!) If brought alone, it will cost £7.99. This is a great price considering the number of shades – works out roughly £1.33 per shade. Where else are you going to get a highlightpalette for that price!

eye candy Primark – Eye Candy Pigment – Iced Gem

These are beautiful pigments. I particularly love Iced Gem. It has a pinky hue and is oh so sparkly! Great little pigment to finish off a glam eye look. Would recommend using a glitter glue or wetting the brush first with setting spray to reduce the amount of fall out. It will also help lock the pigment to your lids and increase the wear time. What really surprised me was the price point – off the top of my head, I think I paid £1.50!!! Looks like I will be having another trip to Primark to pick up the other colours. They also do other eye candy products which I think I may need to try out.

Every month, I am going to be adding a blog post about my fave products for that month.

Hope you enjoy reading!!

Love as always, Annie xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

